Mario Badescu Glycolic Gel

Hello lovely Ladies,

18485388_10158554831110184_3964661043849064066_n

I’ve been itching to try out some of Mario Badescu’s products and I am so glad I finally did, especially this Glycolic gel. I kid you not when I say I saw a noticeable difference from the first time I tried it out.

To give you a little background ; I have combination skin with an oily T-zone area (acne prone).  My skin had been acting up since the beginning of the year, and nothing seemed to be working. Some days my skin would be really clear and other days be congested with white heads. I’ve also been messing around with my diet, as I suspect my skin doesn’t take well to dairy or wheat so for now I’m on a Paleo-based diet (which is helping a lot not only in terms of my skin but also with the way I feel- more on that later.)

The glycolic gel is supposed to be used twice a week, I’ve obviously not been following instructions and have been drenching my face in it every night. Okay, applying a ‘thin’ layer every night! It leaves a sheen-y coat on the skin, doesn’t tingle or anything but boy does this stuff work like magic. My skin looked noticeably brighter and clearer after the first night of having used it. The little bumps I had on my forehead had also subsided a 60-70% which in my opinion is a WIN! That also might explain why I’ve been over obsessively applying it every night (stopping would probably be a good idea since it is starting to over dry my skin out ).

Here are the official product ‘claims’ from http://www.mariobadescu.com, ‘ Concentrated Glycolic Acid formula.
Removes pore-clogging impurities.
Helps reduce discoloration and soften fine lines.’- It is too soon to notice a significant reduction in discoloration and softening of fine lines but so far it really is helping with congestion and is clearing my skin up.

Have you guys tried this or anything else out from Maria Badescu’s range? If so what products are your favourites?

Love,

Serena

Published by

serenask

Freelance Make-up Artist & Photographer

Leave a comment